01/03/2021 - 09/03/2021

@wbsc   #WomensBaseball  

Hosted by:   MEX

IX Women’s Baseball World Cup 2021 - Official Payoff

GameTime Classics Episode 19: Korea, Cuba battle in early stages of Women's Baseball World Cup 2016

GameTime Classics Episode 19: Korea, Cuba battle in early stages of Women's Baseball World Cup 2016
12/04/2020
Cuba and Korea at the WBSC Women's Baseball World Cup 2016 were hard to separate with the former collecting 10 hits and the latter 8.

Korea and Cuba faced each other to close the second day of group play at the WBSC Women's Baseball World Cup 2016 in Gijang, Korea in a game which went down to the wire.

Home plate umpire Liu, Chinese Taipei, called playball. Lee Mi Ran was the first pitcher to take the mound for Korea. In the bottom of the first Cuba handed the ball to Mayumis Solano.

The historic game will be streamed for free at www.youtube.com/wbsc at 9 pm Eastern US Standard Time* on Sunday, 12 April (3 am Central European Time* and 10 am Korea Time on Monday, 13 April) and Monday at 9 am Eastern Standard Time* (3:00 pm Central European Time* and 8 pm Korea Time) at www.facebook.com/wbsc.
*Observing daylight saving time.

The next episode of the GameTime Classics series will be the key match of the WBSC Softball Asia/Oceania Qualifier2019 between Australia and China.

Watch more GameTime Classics:

Episode 18: New Zealand, Australia thriller open Men's Softball World Cup 2013 playoffs
Episode 17: Japan, Panama fight hard in WBSC U-15 Baseball World Cup super round
Episode 16: Great Britain vs Italy for an Olympic softball berth
Episode 15: Watch Australia vs USA in 2019 Premier12 thriller
Episode 14: Re-live the 2018 Junior Men’s Softball World Cup Final between Australia and Japan
Episode 13: Watch Korea vs Panama in 2016 U-23 Baseball World Cup
Episode 12: Mexico, Canada battle to qualify for the Tokyo Olympic softball competition
Episode 11: Watch a semifinal thriller - Canada-Chinese Taipei at the Women's Baseball World Cup 2016
Episode 10: Historic first-ever WBSC U-12 Mixed Softball final between Chinese Taipei and Peru
Episode 9: Watch Korea vs Japan in 2015 Premier12 Semi-Final
Episode 8: Singapore, Argentina open 2020 U-18 Men’s Softball World Cup with a bang
Episode 7: Watch Chinese Taipei and Japan battle in the 2018 Women's Baseball World Cup
Episode 6: JPN vs USA dramatic 2019 U-19 Women’s Softball World Cup final
Episode 5: Re-live Mexico v USA 2019 U-12 Baseball World Cup elimination game
Episode 4: Mexico-New Zealand epic battle at WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship 2019
Episode 2: Re-live the Japan-USA Final of the 2018 WBSC Women’s Softball World Championship
Watch for free: WBSC Baseball, Softball World Cup blockbuster