01/03/2021 - 09/03/2021

@wbsc   #WomensBaseball  

Hosted by:   MEX

IX Women’s Baseball World Cup 2021 - Official Payoff

GameTime Classics: Watch Chinese Taipei and Japan battle in the 2018 Women's Baseball World Cup

GameTime Classics: Watch Chinese Taipei and Japan battle in the 2018 Women's Baseball World Cup
31/03/2020
Chinese Taipei took the field against the five-time defending champions Japan in Game 39 of the WBSC Women's Baseball World Cup 2018.

WBSC will be re-running a classic battle between rivals Chinese Taipei and Japan, which took place at the 2018 WBSC Women's Baseball World Cup at the USSSA Space Coast Complex in Melbourne, Florida, USA.

The meeting took place on 29 August 2018, which was the second day of the Super Round. Japan was playing its second game of a double-header and looking to maintain it's winning streak, which stood at 27, in the Women’s World Cup.

Miyu Shimizu started for five-time defending World Champions Japan, while Chinese Taipei countered with pitcher Hu Ching-Wen.

Legends Maybelle Blair and Shirley Burkovich where in attendance on the day. They played in the All-American Girls Professional Baseball League in the late 1940s-early 50s.

You can re-live the emotions of that day watching the game at www.youtube.com/wbsc on Tuesday, 31 March, at 9 pm US Eastern Time* (3 am CEST*, 9 am Taipei Time, 10 am Japan Time on Wednesday, 1 April) and on Wednesday 1 April at 9 am Eastern Standard Time* (3 pm Central European Time*, 9 pm Taipei Time and 10 pm Japan Time) at www.facebook.com/wbsc. *Observing daylight saving time.

Eleven Sports Japan will be boosting exposure and share WBSC's GameTime Classics series on their website.

The GameTime Classics series has been generating hundreds of thousands of views and social media impressions since its launch last week.

The next GameTime Classic will be game 5 of the U-18 Men's Softball World Cup 2020 between Singapore and Argentina. The game will be available at 9 pm US Eastern Time on Wednesday,1 April (8 pm in Buenos Aires; 3 am CEST, 9 am Singapore Time, 10 am Tokyo Time on Thursday, 2 April).